We Are WomenVenture

We would not be able to deliver our high-impact programs and services were it not for our dedicated and talented staff. They are passionate believers in the economic power of small business ownership. In addition, we are guided by a devoted and skilled Board of Directors. The collective wisdom and resources of this group contributes directly to the success of the clients we serve.


Jenée Boyer

Marketing and Events Specialist

Manages social media channels, designs collateral, and writes stories. Daydream believer.

Jason Burak

Senior Loan Officer

Performs initial loan consultations, application review, underwriting, and recommending loans to our two Loan Committees. Wicked cellist.

Yolanda Cotterall

Training Manager

Manages WomenVenture’s training program that offers high-quality, small business training opportunities… while tap dancing, singing and playing the flute.

Karen DeGeorge

Grants Officer

Manages and executes all steps of the grants process. Has a knack for pulling an all-nighter to complete an application.

Laura Euller

Loan Officer One

Guide entrepreneurs through the process of applying for a business loan with WomenVenture. Avid squirrel hunter.

Zoila Guachichulca

Training Specialist

Coordinates, analyzes, and evaluates WomenVenture training courses. Communicates with and encourages training clients. Avid angler.

Joanne Isdahl

Client Services Accountant

Works with clients to improve the financial understanding of their business. She assists with setting up and maintaining their accounting system. Loves an adventure!

Becky Johnson

Financial Manager

Manages financial and accounting processes and procedures and the time keeping and payroll systems. Excel is my friend.

Nancy Johnson

Childcare Co-Op Project Manager

Develops and manages WomenVenture’s child care co-op program. SoCal gal.

Louise Jones

Development Director

Engages individual, corporate and foundation donors to support our mission through events, communications and marketing. Enjoys humor.

Bonnie Jungwirth

Board and Advancement Coordinator

Liaison to Board of Directors and administrative support to Executive Director and Advancement Team.“If you will it, it is no dream; and if you do not will it, a dream it is and a dream it will stay.”

Karen Malmsten

Chief Financial Officer

Responsible for accounting/financial activities and government reporting. Fueled by coffee

Solveig Mellem

Client Services Specialist

Sarah Pike

Women’s Business Center Director

Provides oversight and sage advice to our lending, training, volunteer, co-op & technical assistance programs.

Kathy Pyle

Business Consultant

Consults with loan clients to teach and assist them in effectively managing operations, accounting, and administration of their small business. Loves all dogs – big or small!

Danielle Renaud

Director of Operations & Client Services

Directs agency operations, managing administrative staff, office environment, technology and vendors, while overseeing data reporting and liaising with the board. Vagabond.

Mónica Romero

Business Liaison Manager

Establishes and maintains working relationships with organizations and provides business consultations at their locations. Latin dancer by soul and heart.

Jessica Tabbutt

Volunteer Manager

Links volunteers with opportunities to help clients with their businesses. Lends a hand to other depts. Always happy to show you all 500+ pictures of her dog.

Elaine Wyatt

Executive Director

Responsible for of all aspects of the Agency. ‘Only the mediocre are always at their best’ ~ Jean Giraudoux



Jandeen Boone

Senior Attorney, Commercial, Ecolab

Vice Chair

Jenny Verner

Commercial Excellence COE Leader, Cargill


Alyson Van Dyk

Partner, Dorsey & Whitney LLP


Wendy Harden

Shareholder, Schechter Dokken Kanter Andrews & Selcer

Chair Emeritus

Bridget Essma

Senior Vice President & Operational Risk Manager, Wells Fargo Insurance Services

Board Members

Shelly Elmore

Publisher, Twin Cities Business

Laura Fries

Managing Director & Executive VP, Baker Tilly Executive Search, LLC

Meghan Harris

Senior Vice President, Corporate Counsel, Bremer Financial Services, Inc.

Andrea Hitzemann-Johnson

Vice President, Commercial Banking Portfolio Manager Team Leader, U.S. Bank

Susan Kinder

Former VP of Travelers Cheque Group, American Express (retired)

Crystal Manik

Marketing Business Manager, Corporate Sponsorship & Outreach, Xcel Energy

Jeri Meola

President, SMS Research Advisors

Aruna Nookala

Director, Quality Management Systems, 3M Healthcare

Betsy Ordal

Vice President, Financial Advice Center, Thrivent Financial

Carla Pavone

Associate Director, Holmes Center for Entrepreneurship, Carlson School of Management, Univ. of MN

Shelley Peterson-Bourland

Vice President, Business Banking, BMO Harris Bank N.A.

Cristen Purdy

Vice President & Commercial Loan Officer, Venture Bank

Tammy Schuette

EVP & Corporate Controller, TCF Bank

Linnea Solem

Former Vice President, Chief Privacy Officer, Deluxe Corporation

Rosa Tock

Legislative and Policy Liason, MN Council on Latino Affairs

Rebecca Wall

CPA, 2nd VP, Global Treasury, The Travelers Companies, Inc.

Autumn Way

Area President, Wells Fargo

Brooke Weddle

VP, OrgSolutions, McKinsey & Company

Suzie Wilmot

International Tax Counsel, Pentair, Inc.