Business & Lending Consulting

(Asesoría en Negocios y Préstamos Empresariales)

Need advice for your business idea or existing small business? Need a small business loan? WomenVenture holds walk-in, one-to-one business and lending consulting hours every month! We'll listen to your business idea, answer questions, and suggest viable next steps. Consultations last 20 minutes. No appointment necessary. Cost: Free!

Arlington Hills Library (1200 Payne Ave., St. Paul)
Thursday, July 19 - 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Thursday, August 30 - 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Thursday, September 27 - 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Brooklyn Center City Hall (6301 Shingle Creek Parkway, Brooklyn Center)
Monday, July 16 - 9:30 - 11:30 am
Monday, August 20 - 9:30 - 11:30 am
Monday, September 17 - 9:30 - 11:30 am

Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County* (8800 MN-7 #401, St. Louis Park, MN )
*formerly Community Action Partnership of Suburban Hennepin
Tuesday, July 24 - 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Wednesday, August 8 - 9:30 - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 28 - 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 12 - 9:30 - 11:30 am
Tuesday, September 25 - 1:30 - 3:30 pm

East Side Enterprise Center (804 Margaret St., St. Paul)
Friday, July 20 - 12:00 - 2:00 pm
Friday, August 17 - 12:00 - 2:00 pm
​Friday, September 21 - 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Minneapolis North Workforce Center (800 West Broadway Ave., Minneapolis)
Wednesday, July 18 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, August 15 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, September 19 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Powderhorn Park Neighborhood Association (821 East 35th St., Minneapolis)
Thursday, July 26 - 9:00 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, August 15 - 3:15 - 5:15 pm
Thursday, August 30 - 9:00 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, September 12 - 3:15 - 5:15 pm
Thursday, September 27 - 9:00 - 11:00 am

Rondo Library (461 Dale St. N., St. Paul)
Thursday, August 9 - 3:30 - 5:30 pm
Thursday, September 13 - 3:30 - 5:30 pm

Consultations are available in English or Spanish.
Questions? Contact: Mónica Romero, Business Liaison Manager, 612.224.9563