Business & Lending Consulting

Need advice for your business idea or existing small business? Need a small business loan? WomenVenture holds walk-in, one-to-one business and lending consulting hours every month! We'll listen to your business idea, answer questions, and suggest viable next steps. Consultations last 20 minutes. No appointment necessary. Cost: Free!

Arlington Hills Library (1200 Payne Ave., St. Paul)
Thursday, November 29 - 3:00 - 5:00 pm (Se habla Español)
Tuesday, December 11 - 1:30 - 3:30 pm (Se habla Español)

Brooklyn Center City Hall (6301 Shingle Creek Parkway, Brooklyn Center)
Monday, November 19 - 9:30 - 11:30 am (Se habla Español)
Monday, December 10 - 9:30 - 11:30 am

Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County* (8800 MN-7 #401, St. Louis Park, MN )
*formerly Community Action Partnership of Suburban Hennepin
Wednesday, November 14 - 9:30 - 11:30 am
Tuesday, November 27 - 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Wednesday, December 12 - 9:30 - 11:30 am

East Side Enterprise Center (804 Margaret St., St. Paul)
Friday, November 16 - 12:30 - 2:30 pm (Se habla Español)
​Friday, December 7 - 12:30 - 2:30 pm (Se habla Español)

Minneapolis North Workforce Center (800 West Broadway Ave., Minneapolis)
Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (Se habla Español)
Wednesday, December 19 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Powderhorn Park Neighborhood Association (821 East 35th St., Minneapolis)
Wednesday, November 14 - 3:15 - 5:15 pm
Thursday, November 29 - 9:00 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, December 12 - 3:15 - 5:15 pm

Rondo Library (461 Dale St. N., St. Paul)
Thursday, November 8 - 2:30 - 4:30 pm
Thursday, December 6 - 2:30 - 4:30 pm

Consultations are available in English or Spanish.
Questions? Contact: Mónica Romero, Business Liaison Manager, 612.224.9563